Commandments of the Church

The 5 commandments of the church:

  1.  You shall attend Mass on Sundays and on holy days of obligation and rest from servile labor.
  2. You shall confess your sins at least once a year.
  3. You shall receive the sacrament of the Eucharist at least once during the Easter season.
  4. You shall observe the days of fasting and abstinence established by the Church.
  5. You shall help to provide for the needs of the Church.

The commandments of the church are a way for Christians to show how much they cherish god. It’s like a list of things, and if you do them you are a proper Christian, but if you don’t then you’re not being true to god or to yourself. another name for ‘commandments of the church’ is ‘precepts of the church’.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email